Sorry in advance for this getting stuck in your melon.

 

My posting has been really spotty for a while now, and I should apologize for that.  While I haven’t been to as many places as my friend Carmen, I’ve been a pretty dam busy beaver . 

First, I’ve been working a lot.  That’s great news!  As I’ve posted in the past few posts, my students are challenging.  I have to remember that many of them got to where they are by their own actions.  But the truth is, as important as F4Y is, as important as a lot of things are, when you see students like the ones I have been working with, you find yourself getting tired and not wanting to be “out there” on the interwebs too much.

Second, I think I accidentally quit smoking.  I never intended to quit, I didn’t particularly want to quit, but as of today, I haven’t had a cigarette in, like a week and a half.  Please don’t comment on how great that is, or how much better life is or anything like that.  I almost feel like I did something wrong.  I was sick, and I couldn’t smoke even if I wanted to.  As I got better, I just kept not smoking.  It wasn’t traumatic like all the stories tell you.  I never went through any moments like this:    So maybe I didn’t quit after all.  I’m still waiting to see if this is going to work.

Third, I did a post for IAAM.COM about buying cars.  The post, HOW TO DECIDE ON NEW OR USED CAR is one of what might become many for this group.  Feel free to click on through, read the article, and post comments.  I’ll wait for you here.

Everybody back?  Good.  While I haven’t been posting much, I have been out there on Facebook and Twitter (by the way, if you haven’t already done so, friend request me and let me know you saw this post).

I’ve also been plugging my book, available on Amazon.com.  Check out FINANCE FOR YOUTH:  THE BOOK for yourself and for a friend.  Speaking of friends, MONEYMONK has been gracious enough to read my book and review it.  I think she was very fair in her review.  She says, “Mainly for teens”, and she’s right.  I appreciate her taking the time to do what she did.

Finally, I’ve been spending some time with my family.  I’ve played Rockband with my in-laws (talk about strange experiences), I still visit my parents every week, and I’ve concentrated on being the best teacher, son, husband, uncle, brother, stylist, driver, illustrator, sous chef, nursemaid, etc, etc, etc that I can be.

I feel bad about how I started this post.  To make it up, let me end it by saying simply,

Let there be lights…,

Let there be sound…,

Let there be drums…,

Let there be guitar…,

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by William Stanton, William Stanton. William Stanton said: Where in the world is Wil?: http://wp.me/p1C7C-7w […]

  2. […] Where in the world is Wil? « Finance For Youth: The Blog […]

  3. […] Where in the world is Wil? « Finance For Youth: The Blog […]

Leave a Reply

