I’m going to move on from moving out for a minute or two to talk about something that is of vital importance to Finance For Youth.

I was going through my blogroll today, as usual, when I stumbled on THIS STORY over at WISE BREAD. The gist of the story is about a bagger at a grocery store who has Down’s Syndrome. This bagger adds a personal touch to his every day work that resonates well with his customers and everybody that hears this story. I’m deliberately being sparse with details because I want you to read about it for yourself. Suffice it to say that this is a very powerfully moving story. There is even a video about it HERE, (head’s up, they will ask you to subscribe to their newsletter or buy their videos. I’m not saying not to, but I thought you should be aware).

I’m not sure if this is a true story or not. If it isn’t a true story, every one of us should be ashamed of ourselves. I want to believe that this kid cares so much about his job that he made it personal. I’d like to believe that we would all do that. If the story is true, I’d like to meet the bagger, just so I can shake his hand and thank him for teaching so many important lessons. If anybody can confirm this story, or the identity, please let me know.

For the rest of us, we need to watch this movie, read this story, and become this bagger at whatever it is we do. We need to, as he did, as I hope we all do, DO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

