Just for fun…,

Posted: October 24, 2007 in Blogging, blogroll, Finance 4 Youth Family, Finance For Youth, Life, Other sites of Interest

Sometimes, we get our noses all bent out of shape with working and trying to do the right thing. We try our best to live up to the QUALITIES OF SUCCESS, we save money like we should, we do good as much as possible, and that’s all a good thing.

Most of the time I spend online is spent at one of a couple of places: I’m either working on FINANCE FOR YOUTH, or I’m at school, trying to finish up my degree work. Sometimes, I go nuts working on one or the other all day long. Don’t get me wrong, I love what I do, and I enjoy the idea of finally meeting a huge goal (school), but sometimes…,

Anyways, a couple of days ago, I was reading the news, and I found a great site. This site is so stupidly funny, and call it exhaustion or call it whatever, but I really dig this site. I’m pretty late to this party, I freely admit. I’ve heard of it before, but the concept seemed so stupid that I passed on it, but I really have to plug (not that they need it) CHUCK NORRIS FACTS. It’s a lot of reading, but there are a lot of funny “facts” about the great martial artist (and “actor”?). Check it out, have some fun!

After I found the site, I couldn’t help but quote a few off for my wife’s (enjoyment?) benefit. I can tell by the look on her face (eyes either closed or rolling to the back of her head, with fingers in both ears, or running out of the room entirely) that she is waiting with bated breath to hear another one.

Comments
  1. Liza Jolie says:

    Hi Finance4youth,

    I like this post and the site too. I like your blog’s topic also…finance for youth. These days youths are very unaware of saving money and they find themselves in huge debt. If you can motivate them to savings and budgets then I think that will be awesome. Hey, I want to make one review of your blog at our community. Am I allowed to do that? Please mail me your consent at liza.jolie@gmail.com

  2. Wil says:

    Liza

    Thanks for the compliments. You have hit the nail square on the head with the problems our “system” has created for today’s youth. Hopefully, I, and others who are concerned with the issues of youth, can help turn that tide.

    As far as reviewing F4Y…,

    I can’t see a reason why not, but I am curious about your community. When I get back to a place where I can access the F4Y server, I will follow up with an email.

    Thanks for reading!
    -W
    T

Leave a Reply

