Just a short one today!

A little while back, I talked about how I got CRAPPY SERVICE at a retail establishment, and how it really pissed me off. I was buying i-Pods for my wife and myself.

Flash forward to THIS WEEKEND, where my wife wanted to be able to listen to her i-Pod while she was driving. As far as I know, there is only two ways to do this, and I wasn’t sure I wanted to go through either way.

So we go into a retail store (the same one as before), and a very helpful young lady came up and was instantly asking if we needed any help. I told her what I wanted to do, in the LEAST TECHNICAL terms I could think of, and she told me that it couldn’t be done.

I was okay with that, and was willing to talk about one of the other options that I didn’t really want to explore. That’s when this sales person won hearts and minds. She asked if we had a cassette player still in our car. Actually, we did!

She suggested that we buy a cassette adapter, and save about $100.00. There were some trade-offs, but nothing we couldn’t deal with. We got the adapter, and it works really well!

The moral here, this girl thought about a solution to a problem, and made a fan out of my wife and I. She could have totally stuck to her answer of, “nope”, and we probably would have bought a new car stereo. We really wouldn’t have minded, but because of her ingenuity, she will definitely get our business in the future.

Leave a Reply

