More To Life

Posted: November 27, 2006 in Family, Finance For Youth, Friends, Life, Other Sites, Relationships, School

I know that being young is difficult.  There are all sorts of things going on in your lives that simply weren’t there when your parents were growing up.  I can probably say that they weren’t there when I grew up.  But that doesn’t mean that there is nobody to turn to.  I’d like to say that you can always go to your parents, or some other adult in your family, but I am not stupid enough to believe that you will.  No worries, eventually most of you will be able to have frank conversations with your family, and life will get better.

If you ever, EVER need advice on budgeting, jobs, working, money, finance, or anything else that I cover, I’m here for you.  I don’t know you, so I can’t really judge you, and since you don’t know me, you shouldn’t care if I did judge you!  But there are a lot of other aspects of life that I don’t deal with.  They just aren’t my thing.  That’s why I’m glad to be able to recommend Josh Shipp, and his site “Hey Josh” at www.heyjosh.tv.  His site is relatively new, but after watching his weekly advice pod-casts, and reading his website and MySpace page, I think he’s really on to something.  He describes what he does as “Dear Abby for teens, on video”, and that’s a pretty fair description.

If you have questions or need advice on life outside of personal finance, I hope you ask Josh.  If you need advice inside of personal finance, of course, I would hope you visit my at www.finance4youth.com, http://myspace.com/finance4youth, or email me at wil@finance4youth.com.

Leave a Reply

